The Pharmaceutical Doctoral Student Council

The Pharmaceutical Doctoral Student Council (FDR) is the Pharmaceutical Student Union's doctoral student council which represents the doctoral students at the Faculty of Pharmacy in various committees and boards. Our primary focus is to ensure that all doctoral students can complete their studies in a good working environment and under good employment conditions.

The Pharmaceutical Doctoral Student Council

The Pharmaceutical Doctoral Student Council handles issues concerning research and postgraduate education and works for a secure education from admission to dissertation. We also work to create cohesion between doctoral students from the three institutions by inviting them to regular meetings, career and social events.

The Pharmaceutical Doctoral Student Council often collaborate with the Uppsala University Doctoral Board and the Doctoral Council of Faculty of Medicine, where we stand together to ensure that the doctoral students' voices are heard.

CURRENTLY AT THE COUNCIL

BOARD 2022-2023

Chair: Matthew Rosenberg
PhD student at the Dep. of Medicinal Chemistry
Representative in the Executive Comittee (AU)
E-mail Matthew.Rosenberg@ilk.uu.se


Marco TjakraVice-chair: Marco Tjakra
PhD student at the Dep. of Pharmacy
Representative in the University Doctoral Board 
E-mail Marco.Tjakra@farmaci.uu.se


Treasurer: Anna Simonsson
PhD student at the Dep. of Pharmaceutical Biosciences
Representative in the Research Training Committee
E-mail  Anna.Simonsson@farmbio.uu.se


Secretary: Ellen BrunzellSecretary: Ellen Brunzell
PhD student at the Dep. of Medicinal Chemistry
Representative in Pharmaceutical Committee
E-mail Ellen.Brunzell@ilk.uu.se


Salma.Bahnasawy@farmaci.uu.seMember: Salma Bahnasawy
PhD student at
The Department of Pharmacy
E-mail  ​Salma.Bahnasawy@farmaci.uu.se


Alina MeyerMember: Alina Meyer
PhD student at
The Department of Pharmacy
E-mail  Alina.Meyer@farmaci.uu.se

FACULTY MEETINGS

All PhD students are welcome to join the Faculty meetings! The meetings are held via zoom, a link to each meeting are sent out to all Faculty PhD students. 

Last modified: 2023-12-11