The Pharmaceutical Student Council looking forward to an intensive spring semester


The Pharmaceutical Doctoral Student Council launches a well-stocked program for the spring semester 2022, including the PhD Day on 29 April where doctoral students from both the faculty of pharmacy and medicine are welcome to join. Apart from that, regularly faculty meetings, election of a new FDR board, and a Pub Quiz together with the Medicinal Doctoral Student Council are planned. 

The Pharmaceutical Doctoral Council Board, 2022/23
The Pharmaceutical Doctoral Council Board, 2021/22

The Pharmaceutical Student Council (FDR) works for all doctoral students at the Faculty of Pharmacy and is linked to the Pharmaceutical Student Union. Every month, FDR arrange lunch meetings to which all PhD students at our faculty are welcome to join. At the meetings we inform and discuss about relevant topics for us PhD students such as working environment, third cycle guidelines, teaching, individual study plans, and upcoming social events. Meeting invitation will be sent out by email and all doctoral students are welcome! 

FDR's faculty meetings spring 2022

  • Wednesday 2nd February, at 12-13
  • Friday 4th March, at 12-13
  • Thursday 31st March, at 12-13, (election of new PhD representatives)
  • Friday 6th May, at 12-13
  • Thursday 2nd June, at 12-13

 At the faculty meeting 31st of March elections for new PhD representatives in different committees as well as the FDR boars will take place for the upcoming period 1st July 2022 to 30th June 2023. Are you interested in representing FDR or just want more information, don’t hesitate to contact FDR´s election committee or the FDR board by email:

New representatives for following posts will be elected: FDR Board (Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, Members), the three Department Boards as well as the Recruitment Group and the Collaboration Committee at the Faculty of Pharmacy, and the Pedagogical Council and the Committee for Equal Opportunities at the Scientific Domain of Medicine and Pharmacy. 

Doctoral Student Day, April 29, 2022

FDR is planning the recurring Doctoral Student Day, which is expected to occur on April 29, 2022. The focus for the day will be on "Project Management, Planning and Prioritization, and Stress Management". Save the Date now. More information to follow!


We are on Instagram under "dr.Farmis". See you there!

Upcoming Social activity

Friday 11th of February at 7 PM there will be a joint Winter Party including an online Pub Quiz for all doctoral students at the Faculties of Pharmacy and Medicine. More information and how to register has been sent out via email.

Who are FDR and what do we do?

FDR consists of a board with a chair, vice chair, treasurer and secretary and – currently – two members. FDR monitors doctoral students' study and work environment and arranges monthly faculty meetings, doctoral students' day, and other activities. FDR represents the doctoral students at the Faculty of Pharmacy in various committees and boards.

To mention some, we have representatives in the Disciplinary domain of Medicine and Pharmacy (ON) and in its executive committee (AU), in the committee for Education at Doctoral level (KUF), and in the Committee for Education at Undergraduate and Advanced level (GRUFF), in the Recruitment Group, in the Pharmaceutical Committee (FK) and the Committee for Research Infrastructure (FISK), in the Pedagogical Council (PRåM), and in the Doctoral Student Committee at the University (DN).


More information can be found under our tab on the Pharmaceutical Student Union website (tab under construction, expected to be completed in spring 2022). Information can also be found at and (until the tab on Farmis website is complete)


Pharmaceutical Doctoral Student Council
Board 2021/22
Faculty of Pharmacy

Chair: Rosita KneiszlChair: Rosita Kneiszl Pettersson
PhD student at the Dep. of Pharmacy
Representative in the Board of the Disciplinary Domain (ON)
Representative in the Executive Comittee (AU)

​Vice-chair: Fanny LundmarkVice-chair: Fanny Lundmark
PhD student at the Dep. of Medicinal Chemistry
Representative in the
Research Training Committee (KUF)

Treasurer: Esther OlaniranTreasurer: Esther Olaniran
PhD student at the Dep. of Medicinal Chemistry
Representative in the Committee on First
and Second Cycle Education (GRUFF)

Secretary: Frida BällgrenSecretary: Frida Bällgren
PhD student at the Dep. of Pharmacy
Representative in the Pharmaceutical
Committee (FK)

Member: Erik BivehedMember: Erik Bivehed
PhD student at the Dep. of Pharmaceutical Biosciences
Representative in the Research
Infrastructure Committee (FISK)

Member: Matthew RosenbergMember: Matthew Rosenberg
PhD student at the Dep. of Medicinal Chemistry
Representative in The Uppsala
University Doctoral Board
E-mail  ​

More news

Last modified: 2024-04-04