Apply now and become the faculty's 8th Distinguished University Teacher


Seven teachers at the Faculty of Pharmacy have already been admitted as Distinguished University Teachers (formerly Excellent Teacher) at Uppsala University. The Board of the Disciplinary Domain now welcomes all teachers at our faculty to apply for the title – that includes a salary increase corresponding to that of a docentship.

No later than 26 February 2021, teachers at the Faculty of Pharmacy can apply to be admitted as a Distinguished University Teacher. The term refers to teachers who have achieved a higher level of teaching skills, are knowledgeable and well-liked in the teaching situation, and are pedagogical leaders with a reflective approach to teaching and didactics.

To be eligible for admittance as a Distinguished University Teacher, you must be a permanently employed teacher at Uppsala University. The Disciplinary Domain can also approve a person who is employed by Region Uppsala or another employer and is highly active in teaching and research at the Disciplinary Domain.

University-employed teachers that are accepted as a Distinguished University Teacher will receive an increased monthly salary with an amount corresponding to the raise of a docentship. If teachers employed by another employer are accepted as Distinguished University Teachers, the Disciplinary Domain will recommend that remuneration be paid to the same extent as for university-employed teachers.

Your application must include:

  • An account of how you fulfill the criteria for approval as a Distinguished University Teacher.
  • Career portfolio including scientific production, pedagogical merits and collaborations.
  • Certificate from educational leader that verifies your educational achievements.
  • Certificate from head of department or equal expressing support for your application.
  • Relevant appendices.

Fill in and submit your application no later than 26 February 2021 at

More information

Distinguished University Teachers at the Faculty of Pharmacy


  • Christian Sköld, Department of Medicinal Chemistry


  • Anja Sandström, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
  • Jörgen Bengtsson, Department of Pharmaceutical Biosciences


  • Mathias Hallberg, Department of Pharmaceutical Biosciences


  • Ann-Marie Falk, Department of Pharmaceutical Biosciences
  • Emma Lundkvist, Department of Pharmaceutical Biosciences
  • Maria Swartling, Department of Pharmaceutical Biosciences

text: Magnus Alsne, photo: Mikael Wallerstedt a o 

More news

Last modified: 2024-04-04