The Faculty of Pharmacy celebrates its new doctors at the Doctoral Degree Conferment Ceremony


Friday 26 January, Uppsala University will hold its traditional Doctoral Degree Conferment Ceremony, a celebration for those who have received doctorates during the year. This year, the Faculty of Pharmacy promotes four new doctors: Philip Harrison, Frida Lindberg, Albin Parrow and Nikita Tjernström. Our Warmest Congratulations to jobs well done!

Doctoral Degree Conferment Ceremony

Philip Harrison, Department of Pharmaceutical Biosciences: Deep learning approaches for image cytometry: assessing cellular morphological responses to drug perturbations

Frida Lindberg, Department of Pharmaceutical Biosciences: The Biological Importance of the Amino Acid Transporter SLC38A10: Characterization of a Knockout Mouse

Albin Parrow, Department of Pharmacy: Insights into the small intestinal colloids and their impact on drug solubility

Nikita Tjernström, Department of Pharmaceutical Biosciences: Strategies in the rat gambling task: Individual differences in decision-making and associations to behavior, neurobiology and human strategies

Thesis 2024The Conferment Ceremony will begin 12.00 in the Uppsala University Grand Auditorium, Biskopsgatan 3. Tickets can be collected free of charge outside the Grand Auditorium from 10:00 on the day of the Conferment Ceremony. The Uppsala University’s symphony orchestra, the Royal Academic Orchestra, will play during the ceremony with cannon salutes at intervals between approximately 12:45 and 15:00.

The Faculty of Pharmacy Promoter during the Conferment Ceremony is Sofia Kälvemark Sporrong, professor of Social Pharmacy.



Sofia Kälvemark Sporrong, Professor of Social PharmacySofia Kälvemark Sporrong
Professor of Social Pharmacy

text: Magnus Alsne, photo: Mikael Wallerstedt a o

More news

Last modified: 2024-04-04