Current ENABLE-2 projects

ENABLE-2 is currently supporting four promising projects in the pursuit of new antibiotics: One each from biotech companies QureTech Bio AB and Thioredoxin Systems AB and two projects from Uppsala University.

ENABLE-2 projekt

PROJECT GmPcides

A new class of antibacterial compounds against gram-positive bacteria & a well-developed chemistry platform to improve these new compounds
Resident at  QureTech Bio AB, Umeå

​Fredrik Almqvist, Research DirectorFredrik Almqvist, Research Director
QureTech Bio AB
Fredrik.Almqvist@umu.se

Helen Fält, CEOHelén Fält, CEO
QureTech Bio AB
Helen.Falt@quretech.com


PROJECT QuinGiT

A novel chemical class with promising properties for continued development
Resident at  Preparative Medicinal ChemistryDep of Medicinal Chemistry, Uppsala University

Luke Odell, Associate ProfessorLuke Odell, Professor
Uppsala University
Luke.Odell@ilk.uu.se


PROJECT JEDI

A novel target with no preexisting resistance and a new compound class showing very good efficacy in animal models
Resident at  Drug Design and DiscoveryDep of Medicinal Chemistry & Dep of Medical Biochemistry and Microbiology, Uppsala University

Diarmaid Hughes, ProfessorDiarmaid Hughes, Professor
Uppsala University
Diarmaid.Hughes@imbim.uu.se

Anders KarlenAnders Karlén, Professor
Uppsala University
Anders.Karlen@ilk.uu.se


PROJECT EbsArgent

A novel class of antibiotic active against multidrug-resistant gram-positive as well as gram-negative bacteria
Resident at  Thioredoxin Systems AB, Solna

Elias ArnérElias Arnér, MD PhD, Board Member, Scientific Advisor
Thioredoxin Systems AB
+46 70 556 96 94, ea@txnsystems.com

Mohamad TakwaMohamad Takwa, PhD, Board Member, CEO
Thioredoxin Systems AB
+46 72-322 22 21, mt@txnsystems.com


What ENABLE-2 can do for you

Apply to join

CONTACT

Susanna Thörnqvist, Project Coordinator
Uppsala University
Susanna.Thornqvist@ilk.uu.se

Last modified: 2022-12-06